The Dark Tower Series

On June 10, 1982, Stephen King published The Gunslinger – the first novel in The Dark Tower series that follows the adventures of Roland Deschain and his ka-tet.

This was followed five years later by The Drawing Of The Three, the second installment of the series.

King continued publishing these stories over the course of more than three decades, writing an epic series that rivals The Lord Of The Rings in the fantasy genre.

On this page we’ve produced a list of all the stories¬†that make up the series of The Dark Tower books. The list is based on the main novels only – more than 25¬†of Stephen King’s other novels and short stories include places, characters or references to events from this series.

If you’d like to see a list of all his stories and not just those from this series, check out our complete list of Stephen King’s books in order chronologically.

The Dark Tower Series In Order

  1. The Gunslinger
  2. The Drawing Of The Three
  3. The Waste Lands
  4. Wizard And Glass
  5. Wolves Of The Calla
  6. Song Of Susannah
  7. The Dark Tower
  8. The Wind Through The Keyhole