Stephen King – The Tommyknockers

Stephen King’s The Tommyknockers is a novel that was published on November 10, 1987.

In 1993, a miniseries based on the story aired on ABC, starring Marg Helgenberger and Jimmy Smits.

The Tommyknockers book description

Late Last Night and the Night Before…

…Tommyknockers, tommyknockers, knocking at the door.

Something was happening in Bobbi Anderson’s idyllic small town of Haven, Maine. Something that gave every man, woman, and child in town powers far beyond ordinary mortals.

Something that turned the town into a death trap for all outsiders. Something that came from a metal object, buried for millennia, that Bobbi stumbled across.

It wasn’t that Bobbi and the other good folks of Haven had sold their souls to reap the rewards of the most deadly evil this side of hell.

It was more like a diabolical takeover… and invasion of body and soul — and mind.

Stephen King The Tommyknockers

Click the book cover to read reviews of The Tommyknockers on Amazon