Stephen King – The Dead Zone

Stephen King’s The Dead Zone was the author’s 8th book.

This novel was released in August 1979 and was nominated for the Locus Award the following year.

In 1983, a film version was released that starred Christopher Walken and Martin Sheen.

The Dead Zone book description

Beware, The Wheel of Fortune…

Johnny, the small boy who skated at breakneck speed into an accident that for one horrifying moment plunged him into… the dead zone.

Johnny Smith, the small-town schoolteacher who spun the wheel of fortune and won a four-and-a-half-year trip into… the dead zone.

John Smith, who awakened from an interminable coma with an accursed power — the power to see the future and the terrible fate awaiting mankind in… the dead zone.

Stephen King The Dead Zone

Click the book cover to read reviews of The Dead Zone on Amazon